The Future Fleet Awards are returning for 2019, bigger and better than ever before. The event is taking place in the Great Hall of the Guildhall in the City of London on January 23 2019.

It's time to start planning your entries!

Hosted by the City of London and LAPV, Future Fleet Forum has once again partnered with the City of New York and the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport. The lavish awards ceremony on 23 January 2019 will be sponsored by NRG Fleet Services, and the drinks reception will be sponsored by Dennis Eagle and Terberg Matec.

Four new award categories have been added, including the prestigious Citimark awards, and some have also been opened up to private sector suppliers.

The 2019 Future Fleet Awards feature the following categories:

  • Best fleet/road safety initiative (public sector and outsourcing companies only)
  • Most innovative fleet management strategy (public sector and outsourcing companies only)
  • Most sustainable fleet management department (public sector and outsourcing companies only)
  • Young industry champion (under 30, open to public, private sector and industry suppliers)
  • Outstanding young professional (for fantastic performance and ground-breaking innovation)
  • Life-time achievement award (open to public and private sector and industry suppliers)
  • Citimark Award: Transport Operator of the year
  • Citymark Award: Driver of the year

A high-profile panel will bring the combined expertise of fleet management from London to New York to the judging process. Determining the 2019 winners will be Keith Kerman, deputy commissioner and chief fleet officer, City of New York, Eric Richardson, deputy fleet officer, City of New York, Vince Dignam, business performance manager, City of London, Arend Mouton, vehicle fleet manager, City of London Police, Phil Clifford, independent transport consultant, and Ann-Marie Knegt, editor of LAPV and Fire and Rescue magazines.

Enquiries for the Future Fleet Awards 2019 should be sent to LAPV editor Ann-Marie Knegt at and the portal for submission will go live in mid-September.

The deadline for submissions is 3 December.

How to enter

Public sector organisations and contractors can enter by submitting a 750-1,000 word case study describing their project via the submissions portal. This should include: the challenge that was addressed; the situation prior to the implementation of the new strategy; how the solution was implemented; and which service providers were involved. The case study can include pictures, videos, and hyperlinks to relevant news coverage.

For the four new awards, convincing reasons should be noted down that clearly communicate why the nominated person deserves the award and how they have benefitted the public as well as their achievements for their organisation and the environment.

In selecting the winners, the judges will score submissions on the following criteria: innovation; use of technology; management of staff; public engagement; savings made; improvement of service to the public; improvement for internal organisation; staff engagement; sustainability; and safety.

The winners in each category will receive a two-page write up on their project in LAPV, a Future Fleet awards statue, and the right to display the Future Fleet winners' badge on their literature.

On the night itself there will be a three-course dinner and entertainment as well as the awards ceremony.

Individual seats at the awards dinner are priced at £180. A table of ten costs £1,620, a saving of £180. A half table of five seats costs £850, a saving of £50.

Please contact Jason Pidgeon at to purchase tickets. These sell out quickly, so don't delay.

For more information visit